Mile High Regional Emergency Medical & Trauma Advisory Council

Number of Members: Three (for Douglas County)
Term Length: Two years
Appointment Process: Three individuals per county
Description: Intergovernmental Agreement among the counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Douglas and Elbert, and the City and County of Denver to establish a multi-county regional emergency medical and trauma advisory council known as the Mile-High RETAC.
Meets: Every other month, 3rd Thursday at 11:00 a.m.
Staff contact: Tim Johnson 303.660.7500
Members Term Expires
Jason Butts January 2016
Burt Katubig January 2015
Jackie Fitch January 2016

Related Information

  • Emergency Management

    The Douglas County Office of Emergency Management is the main hub for the coordination of disaster management and training; homeland security; emergency preparedness and education; multi-agency cooperation; and emergency medical and trauma system coordination within the County. The County works in cooperation with other agencies including the Douglas County Sheriff's Office, Tri-County Health, Public Works, and various municipal and district Fire/Rescue and Police Departments.

  • Mile High Regional Trauma Advisory Committee

    The Mile-High Regional Emergency Medical and Trauma Advisory Council (otherwise known as RETAC) is the representative body for Adams County, Arapahoe County, the City and County of Broomfield, the City and County of Denver, Douglas County, and Elbert County. This RETAC is organized and authorized by the Statewide Trauma Care System Act codified at Part VII, Title 25, of the Colorado Revised Statutes, as amended.

If you have questions about a particular board, committee or commission, please contact the staff person listed or you may also call the Commissioners’ Office at 303.660.7401.

Application Form