Stage 1 Fire Restrictions enacted for unincorporated Douglas CountyContinue Reading

Holiday / Office Closure Schedule

Douglas County offices will be closed on the following holidays in 2017:

January 2, 2017 Monday New Year’s Day
January 16, 2017 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 20, 2017 Monday President’s Day
May 29, 2017 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day
November 10, 2017 Friday Veterans Day
November 23, 2017 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 24, 2017 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
December 22, 2017 Friday Christmas Eve – County Offices closing at Noon
December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas Day

When a holiday falls on a Saturday, offices will be closed the preceding Friday.  When a holiday falls on a Sunday, offices will be closed on Monday.