Douglas County Local Coordinating Council (LCC)

Douglas County Transit Solutions


The mission of Douglas County Transit Solutions (DCTS) is to collaboratively develop resources to meet mobility needs.


On February 2, 2012, Douglas County’s Local Coordinating Council (LCC) was established through a Memorandum of Understanding among 20 founding member organizations, including jurisdictions, key transit providers, and relevant community organizations.  Membership has continued to expand.

Current DCTS Members:

  • Aging Resources of Douglas County
  • All Health Network
  • Amazing Wheels
  • American Cancer Society
  • Arc of Douglas and Arapahoe
  • Castle Rock Chamber of Commerce
  • Castle Rock Senior Center
  • City of Castle Pines
  • City of Lone Tree
  • Colorado Senior Lobby
  • Continuum of Colorado
  • Denver Regional Mobility & Access Council (DRMAC)
  • Developmental Pathways
  • Douglas County Government
  • Douglas/Elbert Task force
  • First Transit
  • Highlands Ranch Metropolitan District
  • Love, INC of Littleton
  • Metro Taxi
  • Parker Senior Center
  • The Rock
  • To the Rescue!
  • Town of Castle Rock
  • Town of Larkspur
  • Town of Parker
  • Tri-County Health Department
  • Yellow Cab

An LCC is a formal, multi-purpose, long-term alliance of community organizations, individuals, and interest groups that work together to achieve common goals regarding public transportation.  An LCC implements and oversees the provision of coordinated transportation in their community or region.  The establishment of LCC’s in communities across the state is a focal point in CDOT’s strategy to improve the coordination of public transportation programs. 

Complaint Procedure

Access CDOT’s Complaint Procedure or contact Douglas County’s Transit Mobility Program Manager at 303-660-7460 for more information.

Transit Studies and Reports