Stage 2 Fire Restrictions in place for Unincorporated Douglas CountyContinue Reading

Douglas County Government offices closed Friday, July 3

Happy Fourth of JulyIn observance of the Independence Day holiday, all Douglas County Government offices will be closed on Friday, July 3.

Offices will reopen on Monday, July 6.

Many transactions can still be completed online. Visit to access 61 County services 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Be among the first to receive news as it happens. Sign up here and select your specific news focus and delivery preferences.