CSU Extension Advisory Council

CSU Extension Advisory Council members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, with recommendations from Extension Agents.  Council members serve as a review body to counsel, advise, and deliberate with CSU Extension staff regarding program efforts. The mission of the advisory council is “to provide information and education, and encourage the application of research-based knowledge in response to local, state, and national issues affecting individuals, youth, families, agricultural enterprises, and communities of Colorado.”  For additional information please contact the Douglas County Extension Office at 720-733-6930.

Meeting Schedule

The CSU Extension Advisory Council meets quarterly (Jan. April, July, and Oct.) on the third Thursday of the month.


Ronda Dudeck – 4-H – Sedalia
Sarah Faaborg – 4-H – Castle Rock
Nancy Ramsour – 4-H – Castle Rock
Cathy Simon – 4-H – Highlands Ranch
Cathy Sullivan – 4-H – Highlands Ranch
Shania Knight – Agriculture – Parker
Al Myers – Agriculture – Parker
Carla Holst – Family Living – Sedalia
Angela Hughes – Horticulture – Parker
Frank Silici – Horticulture – Parker
Barbara Spagnuolo – Horticulture – Highlands Ranch
Julius Zsako – Horticulture – Lone Tree

Application Information