Fair Board

Douglas County Fair Board members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.  Fair Board members are responsible for overseeing the annual Douglas County Fair & Rodeo including marketing, sponsorship, 4-H support, livestock and horse shows, entertainment and rodeos. In addition, the group provides unique and functional facilities to accommodate a diversity of activities including civic, recreational, entertainment, business, and traditional youth activities and the annual County Fair for the community with an appreciation for the urbanization and the rural agricultural history of Douglas County, Colorado.  For additional information please contact Luanne Lee at 303-733-6900.

Meeting Schedule

The Fair Board meets the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the Douglas County Events Center, 500 Fairgrounds Road, Castle Rock.  Meeting dates and agendas are available by clicking here and selecting Douglas County Fair Board from the Meeting Group in the top left corner.


Arlie Gordon, Jr.
Jack Orr – Franktown
Skip Serrell – Castle Rock
Todd Spencer – Castle Rock
Shawn McWhorter – Castle Rock
Debbie Mills – Castle Rock
Craig Sloan – Elizabeth
Lora Talbert – Sedalia
John Carson – Franktown
John Anderson – Castle Rock
Barry Borges – Castle Rock
John Adams – Castle Rock
Monty Anderson – Larkspur
Pam Spradlin – Parker
Wesley Jacobs – Larkspur
Dean Elliott – Castle Rock
Sarah Fischer – Franktown
Pat Candelaria – Franktown
Gabe Ryan – Castle Rock
Hayden Schmidt – Castle Rock
James Sullivan – Honorary Lifetime Member – Larkspur
Marvin Beeman, DVM – Honorary Lifetime Member

Application Information