Holiday Office Closure - County offices closed on Monday, January 21Continue Reading

Juvenile Community Review Board

The Juvenile Community Review Board reviews and approves all community placements within Douglas County for children under commitment of the Department of Human Services; provides assistance for the care, education, training, treatment and rehabilitation of those children; and provide influence on the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Douglas County.

Meeting Schedule

The Juvenile Community Review Board meets on an as needed basis.  For more information please contact Dan Makelky at 303-688-4825.


Members of the Juvenile Community Review Board are members of the Douglas County Placement Alternatives Commission and are appointed by the County Commissioners and shall include representatives from a county department or social services area; local school district ; local law enforcement agency; the division of youth services and private citizens.  Members hold one-year terms.

Current Members:

Betsy Peffer – Douglas County School District
Sherry Hansen – Douglas County Human Services
Laurie Elliot – Arapahoe / Douglas Mental Health
Krista Husak – Colorado Division Youth Corrections
Rhonda Riley – SB94 – Arapahoe County
Doug Gray – Probation

Application Information