Douglas County Library District Board of Trustees

The Library District Board of Trustees is appointed countywide by the Board of Douglas County Commissioners.  The Trustees set public policy and provide general oversight of library finances; hire and fire the library director; supervise and have custody of all library property; have exclusive control over a budget; may authorize an election to alter the maximum tax levied to support the library; may issue bonds approved by the public.

For more information on the Library Board responsibilities contact Patti Owen-Delay at 303-688-7656.  For information on Library Board of Trustees Appointments please contact Barbara Drake at 303-660-7401.

Appointment Process

On Nov. 16, 2018, the Board of County Commissioners formally adopted, via resolution, a public process through which the Library District Board of Trustees is appointed.

Meeting Schedule

The Library District Board of Trustees meets at 7 p.m. on the last Wednesday of the month at various locations.


3-vacancies (applications are in the review process from candidates interested in filling Commissioner District I (Lone Tree and Parker), District II (Castle Rock, Castle Pines, Franktown, Larkspur, Roxborough, Sedalia and other southern areas of the County), and At-Large positions.)

Meghann Silverthorn – Parker
C. Robert (Bob) Morris – Parker
Lawrence Falter – Franktown
Rondle (Ron) Cole – Castle Pines
Sean Duffy – Highlands Ranch
Louise Wood – Highlands Ranch
John Beckwith – At Large – Franktown

Application Information