Douglas County Government offices closed on Monday, February 19Continue Reading

Parks and Trails Advisory Board

The Parks, Trails and Building Grounds Advisory Board advises and makes recommendations to the Douglas County Board of Commissioners regarding disbursement of funds from the Open Space Land, Trails and Parks Sales Tax Fund, and the selection of land to be acquired, maintained, or developed for the establishment of regional trail and park priorities through citizen input.

Meeting Schedule

The Advisory Board meets the first Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at Highland Heritage Park, 9651 S. Quebec Street, Littleton, CO.


Nine members are appointed by Commissioner Districts (three from each district) and serve three-year terms.

Current Members:

Inge Taxar – District I – Parker
Abraham Medina – District I – Parker
Dennis Adams – District I – Parker
Mark Schenecker – District II – Castle Rock
Chris Sommers – District II – Castle Rock
Larry Ziegler – Castle Rock
Len Abruzzo – District III – Highlands Ranch
Stephanie Stanley – District III – Highlands Ranch
Richard Vaughn – District III – Highlands Ranch