Developmental Disabilities

Douglas County Mill Levy grant funds will be used to fund projects and services that can demonstrate innovative and collaborative projects or programs in the six areas listed above. Preference will be given to best practices and the service of unmet needs. All
proposals must be approved by the Douglas County Commissioners.

Philip S. Miller Grant Program

Grant applications, due each year by January 31, are awarded to organizations serving Douglas County’s at-risk and underserved populations in health and human services.

Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) – Douglas County Tier III Grant

Only eligible organizations may apply for SCFD funds. Visit  SCFD Eligibility to learn about eligibility requirements.

Transit Services

The County applies for grant funds through the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT), Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) and the Regional Transportation District (RTD).  Current transportation funding for 2017 includes $135,000 from RTD, $220,000 from CDOT and $185,000 from DRCOG.

Statement of Rights:
Title VI Notice to Beneficiaries

Douglas County, including Douglas County Transit Solutions, provides services without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability, according to the provisions contained in Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, and Federal Actions to Address Environmental Justice in Minority Populations and Low-Income Populations (Executive Order 12898).

To request additional information on Douglas County’s Title VI/ Nondiscrimination policy or to file a discrimination complaint, please contact the Transit Mobility Program Manager, Faye Estes, at [email protected] or 303-660-7460. You may also contact the Colorado Department of Transportation’s (CDOT) Center for Equal Opportunity at 303-757-9303.