Information Technology

The Information Technology Department is committed to providing world-class technology services to the offices and departments serving the citizens of Douglas County.  The department has a long-standing tradition of providing advanced technology services to efficiently serve and support the citizen of Douglas County.  To deliver these services, the department is organized into four divisions:

  • Applications Services
  • Business Services
  • Infrastructure Services
  • Program Management Services

The department offerings span thousands of complex intersections between applications, infrastructure, networks, cyber security, spatial solutions and people. However, at the heart is a team of highly skilled professionals dedicated to providing outstanding customer service.