Residents invited to participate in public meetings about transportation priorities and funding in Denver Metro area

Information courtesy of CDOT

Town Meetings to be held Oct. 3 and 15; Telephone Town Hall on Oct. 4

Join Transportation Commissioners and representatives from the Colorado Department of Transportation to ask questions and learn more about funding challenges and transportation projects that could improve mobility and safety in the Denver Metro region.

In-person meetings as well as Telephone Town Halls will be held at following locations and times:

Let’s Talk Transportation Town Meeting – Wednesday, Oct. 3   
Lone Tree City Hall, 9220 Kimmer Drive, Lone Tree
6:30  – 7:30 p.m.

Telephone Town Hall Call – Thursday, Oct. 4   

5:30 – 6:30 p.m. for residents of Broomfield, Clear Creek, Gilpin and Jefferson counties. They will be called at random starting at 5:30 p.m. to participate in the call.

7  – 8 p.m. for residents of Adams, Arapahoe, Denver and Douglas counties.  They will be called at random starting at 7 p.m.

Anyone who does not receive a call but wants to participate can call toll-free, 1-877-229-8493, PIN 112034.

Let’s Talk Transportation Town Meeting – Monday, Oct. 15       
CDOT Headquarters, 2829 W. Howard Place, Denver
5:30 – 6:30 p.m.

Additional town meetings are being scheduled for later in October.

For more information about the Town Meetings and Telephone Town Halls, visit

About the Transportation Commission

The state’s transportation system is managed by the Colorado Department of Transportation under the direction of the Transportation Commission. The commission is composed of 11 commissioners who represent specific districts.  Each commissioner is appointed by the governor, confirmed by the senate, and serves a four-year term.

Be among the first to receive news as it happens. Sign up here and select your specific news focus and delivery preferences.