Watch Douglas County Elected Officials take the Oath of Office – Live on YouTube Jan. 8

Person taking oath of office with hand on the Bible, and American Flag in the background

Join us on January 8, 2019 at 12:30 p.m. for one of Douglas County’s first official actions of 2019, as Eighteenth Judicial District Court Judge Theresa Slade, administers the oath of office for your newly-elected Commissioner, Assessor, Clerk and Recorder, Coroner, Sheriff, Surveyor, and Treasurer, live on Douglas County’s YouTube channel.

Taking the oath of office on Jan. 8 are:

  • County Commissioner, District I: Abe Laydon
  • Assessor: Lisa Frizell
  • Clerk and Recorder: Merlin Klotz
  • Coroner: Jill Romann
  • Sheriff: Tony Spurlock
  • Surveyor: Robert Snodgrass
  • Treasurer: David Gill

Laydon will join County Commissioners Roger Partridge, District II, and Lora Thomas District III on the 2019 Board of Douglas County Commissioners.

The formal proceedings are being held in the Board of County Commissioner’s hearing room in the Philip S. Miller Building, 100 Third Street in Downtown Castle Rock beginning promptly at 12:30 p.m. 

Be among the first to receive news as it happens. Sign up here and select your specific news focus and delivery preferences.