Alert

Wildfires Happen. Are You Ready?Continue Reading

Holiday / Office Closure Schedule

Douglas County offices will be closed on the following holidays:

When a holiday falls on a Saturday, offices will be closed the preceding Friday.
When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the offices will be closed on Monday, with the exception of Christmas Day 2021.

Jan, 1, 2021 Friday New Year’s Day
Jan. 18, 2021 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Feb. 15, 2021 Monday Presidents Day
May 31, 2021 Monday Memorial Day
July 5, 2021 Monday Independence Day
Sept. 6, 2021 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 11, 2021 Thursday Veterans Day
Nov. 25, 2021 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 26, 2021 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24, 2021 Friday Christmas Eve – County Offices closing at Noon
Dec. 27, 2021 Monday Christmas Day