Help Me With...

Select from list
My Residential Property
My Driver's License or Vehicle Registration
Requesting Assistance
Health Department


Select from list
My Property Valuation
Understanding My Valuation
Paying My Property Tax
Neighborhood Sales
Building Permits
Vehicle Registration - New Stickers
Vehicle Registration - New Vehicle
Drivers License - New or Renew
New Resident Vehicle Registration
Adult Protection
Child Welfare
Child Support
Child Care
Financial Assistance
Medical Assistance
Food Assistance
Register to Vote / Update Voter Registration
Upcoming Election Information
Ballot Drop Box Locations
Voter Service and Polling Centers
Birth/Death Records
Restaurant Inspections
Community Health
Child Care Center Inspections
Septic System Inspections
Emergency Preparedness & Response
Disease Surveillance
Mental and Behavioral Health Education
Community Health and Clinical Services
Women, Infants and Children


× Close
Youth Initiative

Youth Commission

Members of the Youth Commission working on topicsYouth throughout Douglas County submitted applications for consideration and were selected for community involvement and level of engagement and then placed on the new Douglas  County Youth Commission (DCYC).

The Commission’s structure is to act in an advisory capacity to the Douglas County Board of County Commissioners, BOCC, on matters pertaining to the youth and teen population in the county. The Youth Commission will provide an opportunity for students to learn more about their local government, participate in the process, and represent and articulate the needs of our community’s young citizens.

Duties and Responsibilities:


Members of the Youth Commission


Anamaria Abano
Gavin Bacon
Larissa Buerger
Janie Cahill
Preston Canter
Sydney Cohen
Kylen Dierks
Haylee Gunias
Aslynn Hancock
Lilyan Higgs
Addison Ledford
Annika Lundmark
Arnav Markanda
Kayla Mateer
Ruhan Nashid
Alex O’Shea
Ren Rosenberg
Mateo Ryan
Kaelani Salinas
Catherine Stith
Zoe Swant
Vidyaa Vaish
Tara Huesen
Katherine Whitmore
Owen Wicks