Building Board of Appeals

The Building Board of Appeals (BBOA) members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners by District.  Members are required to be qualified by experience and training to act upon matters pertaining to building construction and shall not be employees of Douglas County.  The Board of Appeals members hear and decide appeals of orders, decisions, or determinations made by the County’s Building Official about the application and interpretation of the Building Code.  For additional information please contact Korby Lintz at 303-660-7497.

Meeting Schedule

The BBOA meets on the third Thursday of the month at 6  p.m. (on an as-needed basis) at the Philip S. Miller Building in Castle Rock.


Rebecca Baker –  District I – Parker
Douglas Colville –  District II – Sedalia
Ken Maas – District III – Littleton
Jim Johnson – Alternate – Sedalia
David Campigotto – Alternate – Highlands Ranch
Jim Weatherly – Alternate – Larkspur

Application Information