Liquor Licensing Authority

The County Commissioners act as the Liquor License Authority for unincorporated areas of Douglas County.  The County does not have jurisdiction over liquor licenses within incorporated towns or cities, including Castle Rock, Castle Pines, Parker, Larkspur and Lone Tree.  After local review and approval, the applications are forwarded to the State of Colorado Department of Revenue for approval.   For additional information please email or visit Douglas County liquor licensing procedures.

Meeting Schedule

The Liquor License Authority  meets on an as needed basis. Meeting dates and agendas are available by clicking here and selecting Liquor Authority from the Meeting Group in the top left corner.

Archived Liquor Authority Audio Files