Holiday Office Closure - County offices closed on Monday, January 21Continue Reading

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission adopts and certifies the County’s Master Plan, reviews and makes recommendations on land use applications, conducts studies on future growth and land use, and recommends zoning and subdivision regulation amendments to the Board of County Commissioners.

View information on providing public testimony or the Planning Commission process or contact Tyler Dean at 303-660-7460.

Meeting Schedule

The Planning Commission generally meets the first and third Mondays of the month, however, adjustments may be made for holidays.  Administrative Organization Meetings begin at 5 p.m. and Public Hearings begin at 6 p.m. at the Philip S. Miller Building, 100 Third St., Castle Rock.  Planning Commission meetings are streamed online for your convenience.  Need information about an upcoming or previous meeting?  View agendas and minutes, listen to archived audio


Regular and alternate members are appointed by Commissioner Districts and serve three-year terms.

Application Information 

Current Members:

Gary Godden – District I – Lone Tree
Bill Vincent – District I – Parker
Vacant – District I
Peter Bierbaum – District II – Larkspur
Pam Schenck-Kelly – District II – Castle Rock
Clarence Hughes – District II – Castle Rock
David Simonson – District III – Highlands Ranch
Kurt Huffman – District III – Highlands Ranch
Erik Bostrom – District III – Highlands Ranch
James Geskey- District I Alternate – Parker
Vacant – District II Alternate
Andy Markusfeld – District III Alternate